STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER

STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER
Written by
Published on
October 18, 2023
Stone Island Art Number Checker

Stone Island Art Number Checker

STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER
STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER

WHAT IS THE STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER?

The Stone Island Art Number is a unique identification system used by the brand to provide detailed information about each garment. It consists of a series of digits that are carefully crafted to convey specific details about the product.

This alphanumeric code is typically found on the label, which is an iconic feature of Stone Island apparel. The Art Number can serve as a form of authentication and helps both buyers and collectors understand the history and value of their pieces.

The Art Number is not just a random combination of numbers and letters. It follows a specific format that reveals key information about the garment. Each digit in the Art Number represents a different aspect of the product, such as the season and year of production, the collection it belongs to, and the specific category it falls under.

By understanding the meaning behind each digit, you can gain valuable insights into the authenticity, rarity, and desirability of your Stone Island pieces. It is also a great way to help list Stone Island online because it gives buyers insight into the age or rarity of the items.

HOW TO USE THE STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER

To use the Art Number Checker, follow these simple steps:

1. Locate the Art Number on your Stone Island garment. It is usually found on the label.


In 2014, the Certiogo was introduced to Stone Island clothing which made the art number a smaller feature of the label. See the example wash tags for where to find the Art Number.

2. Navigate above to the Art Number Checker page.

3. Enter the Art Number into the designated field.

4. Click the "Decode" button to initiate the search.

5. The Art Number Checker will provide you with detailed information about the garment, including the season and year of production, the collection it belongs to, and the specific category it falls under.

By using the Art Number Checker, you can quickly verify the authenticity of your Stone Island pieces and gain a deeper understanding of their background. This tool is an invaluable resource for both seasoned collectors and new enthusiasts, as it allows you to make informed purchasing decisions and avoid counterfeit products.

STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER
STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER

DECODING THE ART NUMBER: UNDERSTANDING THE MEANINGS BEHIND THE DIGITS

To fully unlock the secrets hidden within the Art Number, it is essential to understand the meanings behind each digit. Let's break down the Art Number format and explore the significance of each element:

1. The first two digits represent the season and year of production beginning with 12 for "Spring/Summer 1990"

2. The third and fourth digit represents the brand. Stone Island and all affiliated brands like CP Company will work with the Art Checker.

3. the fifth digit represents the category of the garment. Stone Island has various categories, including jackets, knitwear, sweatshirts, and accessories. Each category is assigned a specific digit, which helps classify the product.

4.. The remaining digits in the Art Number provide additional information about the specific style, fabric, and colorway of the garment.

By analyzing the Art Number, you can determine the season, year, category, and other important details about your Stone Island item.

BENEFITS OF USING THE STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER

Using the Art Number Checker has several benefits for Stone Island enthusiasts and collectors. Here are some key advantages:

1. Authenticity verification: The Art Number Checker allows you to quickly verify the authenticity of your Stone Island pieces. By inputting the Art Number, you can confirm if the garment matches the information provided by the brand.

2. Product details: The Art Number Checker provides you with detailed information about the garment, including the collection, category, season, and year of production. This knowledge helps you understand the background and value of your Stone Island pieces. It can also help you find other listings online for this item.

3. Enhanced shopping experience: By using the Art Number Checker, you can make more informed purchasing decisions. Knowing the specific details of a garment can help you choose the right piece for your collection and avoid fake or unauthorized products.

The Art Number Checker is a valuable tool that empowers Stone Island enthusiasts to authenticate their pieces, gain insights into their history, and make informed purchasing decisions. Whether you're a seasoned collector or a new fan of the brand, this tool is an essential resource for enhancing your shopping experience.

STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER
STONE ISLAND ART NUMBER CHECKER

RESOURCES FOR IDENTIFICATION AND AUTHENTICATION OF STONE ISLAND

For those seeking additional information on Stone Island authentication, there are several resources available. These sources provide in-depth knowledge, expert insights, and detailed guides for authenticating Stone Island products. Here are some recommended resources:

1. Official Stone Island website: The official Stone Island website is an excellent starting point for understanding the brand's history and collections. They display historic products on the site although rarely list the art numbers.

2. TRUSS's App which can be downloaded on the App Store is a database that contains thousands of historic Stone Island pieces, with their corresponding history. It includes detailed information about each piece, including the Art Number, season, year, and category.

3. Stone Island Archive: The Stone Island Archive is an online database that catalogs the brand's extensive collection of garments.

4. TRUSS' Stone Island Authentication Guide: everything you need to know about authenticating Stone Island.

By utilising these resources, you can deepen your knowledge of Stone Island authentication and become a more informed collector.